Four App Store ratings and one Google Play score
LitBuy's iPhone app is called simply "LitBuy" (store id 6754669130). Its developer is Hong Kong Haini Technology Limited, the same company Google Play names for the Android version. The first release was on 22 November 2025, and version 1.4.0 was current on 19 October 2026. The listing is rated 4+, which is Apple's age rating, and the download is about 83 MB. Apple keeps a separate rating pool for every country, so we read four of them:
| Store | Market | Rating | Number of ratings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apple App Store | Germany | 4.68 | 2,030 |
| Apple App Store | United Kingdom | 4.72 | 205 |
| Apple App Store | France | 4.73 | 212 |
| Apple App Store | United States | 4.53 | 425 |
| Google Play | Worldwide listing | 4.6 | 715 reviews, 100K+ downloads |
Together the four Apple storefronts hold 2,872 ratings, and Germany alone supplies about 70% of them, which matches the fact that Germany is LitBuy's largest search market in Semrush data for September 2026. Google Play lists the last update as 12 October 2026 and shows support@litbuy.com as its support email.
These scores come from the stores, not from us, and a store rating cannot tell you about shipping or refunds. Trustpilot is a different picture; the legitimacy page reads that profile, where the rating itself is hidden.
When you read the written reviews, look for repeats rather than single stories: login trouble, payment errors or missing notifications mean more than one angry post. Store reviews rarely cover what happens in China, so separate app complaints (crashes, language, notifications) from service complaints (refund speed, packing delays) before you decide the app is the problem.
Ratings are high and the German sample is the largest; they describe the app, not the service.
Installing safely: stores first, no APK files
Searches for "LitBuy APK" and "LitBuy download" are real, though small (Semrush counts around ten a month each in Germany and France). The safe answer is short. On iPhone, install from the App Store listing; on Android, install from the Google Play listing with package name com.litbuy.litbuy. Start from the store pages named in our sources rather than from a search-result ad.
We found no official APK on litbuy.com and we do not link to any mirror. A mirror file cannot be checked against Google's signing, it may be old, and an app that handles your payments is exactly what an altered file would target. If your phone cannot reach Google Play, the mobile site works in a browser. The same warning applies to any "LitBuy modded app" or "unlock" offer in chats.
Developer name check: the listings say Hong Kong Haini Technology Limited, not LITBUY LIMITED. That is LitBuy's own arrangement, not a red flag by itself, but it is why the customer service page lists all the company names.
Use the two store listings; skip every APK mirror.
Browser extension and mobile site
The homepage links a "LitBuy Extension". Its interface text calls it the official website extension, "Supports exchange rate conversion and direct purchase for 1688 and Taobao products", with an "Install Extension Online" button. That is all LitBuy says in the places we read. We did not install it, read its permissions or test it on a Taobao page, so we cannot tell you what data it can see. Extensions can read the pages you browse, so install only from the link on litbuy.com and only if you shop Taobao and 1688 directly.
There is also a mobile website. An advertising pixel in LitBuy's code uses the address m.litbuy.com, with product pages in the form /pages/goods/details?channelId=weidian&spuNo=<id>. The links page shows how that differs from the desktop form litbuy.com/product/<code>/<id>. For a spreadsheet user the simplest habit is the pasted link: copy the Taobao, Weidian or 1688 address into LitBuy's search box and the site builds the product page.
The extension exists; its permissions are unread, so install with care.
The app-only PayPal quota
One line in LitBuy's interface text says "PayPal quota is only available for app payments". Another says "Today's PayPal limit has been reached. It will reset at {time} Beijing time". Read together, they describe a daily cap on the PayPal channel and some capacity set aside for payments made in the app. LitBuy does not publish the cap, the reset time or how much is reserved, so we cannot give a figure.
What follows for a German buyer: if the website refuses PayPal because the limit is reached, opening the app is a legitimate second try, and paying per order, each order or parcel at the moment you place it, means a refusal costs you a short delay rather than a stuck balance. Keep the PayPal billing address identical to the parcel address; LitBuy's help says the two addresses must match. The payment page lists the other methods in the footer, including Klarna, which wants local currency (euro for a German address).
If PayPal says the daily limit is reached, the app is the second route.
App or website: what differs
LitBuy's help centre describes the website: order statuses, storage, parcels, coupons. LitBuy's storage notice says you can check items in My Warehouse or Order Details via app or website, so one account serves both. LitBuy's storage notice says reminders go out by app notification and email, which is the clearest reason to install the app: the 90-day free storage clock is easy to forget, and a push message 7 and 3 days before it ends is worth having. The warehouse page shows the overdue fees, for example ¥30, about €3.60, for a ¥159 item left 30 days over.
| Feature | Website | App | Extension |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paste Taobao, Weidian or 1688 link | Yes | Same account; not tested | Direct purchase on 1688 and Taobao |
| Storage reminders | Push plus email | Not stated | |
| PayPal capacity | Shared daily cap | Quota reserved for app payments | Not stated |
| Lit Prime and membership | Live since 18 Sep 2026 | Listed as coming soon then | Not stated |
| Fill & Buy for Yupoo and Xianyu | Yes | We could not verify | Not stated |
The Lit Prime row deserves care. LitBuy's membership announcement of 18 September 2026 said you could check your level on the web and H5, and that the app was waiting for review and would follow. Our 19 October read could not see inside a logged-in app, so check the release notes of version 1.4.0 or newer in your store.
Use the app for reminders and PayPal, the website for everything else.
Small app-adjacent costs in euros
Three small extras appear in the app and website alike: custom photos at ¥1 each (about €0.12 at ¥1 ≈ €0.12) and a ¥7 shoe video (about €0.84). The rehearsal parcel is ¥20, about €2.40. None of these is app-specific, but a phone is where most buyers tap them by accident, so read the price line before confirming. The ordering walkthrough shows where each option appears.
Check the yuan price line before tapping any extra service.
App questions from buyers in Germany
Is the LitBuy app safe to install?
Both store listings name Hong Kong Haini Technology Limited, and Google Play shows support@litbuy.com, which matches the address on LitBuy's own policies. The App Store shows 4.68 from 2,030 ratings in Germany; Google Play shows 4.6 from 715 reviews. That supports a normal install from the stores, but ratings are not an audit.
Where do I download the LitBuy APK file?
Do not search for one. LitBuy lists its Android app on Google Play (package com.litbuy.litbuy, updated 12 October 2026) and we found no official APK download on litbuy.com. Any mirror site offering an APK is unverified: it could be outdated or altered. If Google Play is unavailable on your phone, use the mobile website instead of a file.
Can I order on LitBuy without the app?
Yes. The website works in a phone browser, and its help centre describes the whole process on the web: paste a link, pay, wait for storage, submit a parcel. The app adds notifications and, per LitBuy's interface text, a PayPal quota reserved for app payments. If PayPal says its daily limit is reached on the website, trying the app is worth a go.
Does LitBuy have a browser extension?
Yes. LitBuy's interface calls it the official website extension and says it supports exchange-rate conversion and direct purchase for 1688 and Taobao products. We did not install it or inspect its permissions, so we cannot say what it reads. Install it only from the link on litbuy.com, and remove it if you only ever paste links into the search box.
Why does the LitBuy app show different ratings in each country?
Apple publishes a separate rating pool per storefront: on 19 October 2026 Germany showed 4.68 from 2,030 ratings, the UK 4.72 from 205, France 4.73 from 212 and the US 4.53 from 425. The gap is partly sample size. Germany has the most ratings, which fits LitBuy's search demand there. Compare the written reviews, not only the stars.
Is Lit Prime available in the LitBuy app yet?
On 18 September 2026 LitBuy said Lit Prime and membership levels were available on the web and mobile site, with the app listed as coming soon because it was waiting for review. We could not check a logged-in app on 19 October 2026, so we cannot confirm that it has since arrived. Check the version notes in your store.