PinguBuy's status on 19 October 2026
PinguBuy's homepage loaded normally in headless Chrome on 19 October 2026, so this site labels it Open: the page works and we found no credible closure report. That is not a recommendation.
| Item | What we found | How we know |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Open | Homepage loaded, 19 Oct 2026 |
| Storage | Up to 90 days free; ship before the deadline or pay to extend | Checked on its site, 19 Oct 2026 |
| Inspection and packing | Free quality inspection with photography; free packaging | Checked on its site, 19 Oct 2026 |
| Notices | Shipping Fee Disclosure; Shipping Channel Disclosure; sensitive-goods shipping change | Titles only, 19 Oct 2026 |
| Tools | Estimation page, Fill and Buy, transfer-order form, iOS and Android apps, Discord link | Homepage menu, 19 Oct 2026 |
| Trustpilot | 3.6 from 45 reviews, newest April 2026 | Read 6 Oct 2026 |
One oddity: a Back to School pop-up about August coupons was still showing on 19 October. It suggests the front page is not edited often, which fits the quiet review page.
A running site with free basics, though its promotions and reviews look stale.
PinguBuy and LitBuy on the same checklist
| Line | LitBuy (19 Oct 2026) | PinguBuy |
|---|---|---|
| Agent service fee | None charged on shopping orders | Not stated in our notes |
| Operation / declaration | Operation fee about ¥10 to ¥13 per parcel | Not published in our notes |
| Free storage | 90 days; paid overdue period to day 120 | Up to 90 days |
| Inspection photos | 3 to 6 routine; extra ¥1; shoe video ¥7 | Free inspection and photography; count not stated |
| Packing | Rehearsal parcel ¥20 for real weight | Free packaging; rehearsal not found |
| Payment | Cards, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Klarna, BLIK | A notice titled Payment problem; methods not seen |
| EU customs charge | Flat €3; €2 more from 25 Oct 2026 | Not published in our notes |
| Apps | iOS Germany 4.68 (2,030); Play 4.6 (715) | iOS and Android apps linked; ratings not checked |
The empty cells are the story. PinguBuy's free basics are stated plainly, but its service fee and EU parcel charges are not in anything we read. LitBuy's side is documented on its fee page.
PinguBuy's free basics are clear; its fee terms need your own reading before payment.
Reading a quiet Trustpilot page
Trustpilot showed PinguBuy at 3.6 stars from 45 reviews on 6 October 2026, with the newest review from April 2026. Six months without a review is long for a service that claims millions of customers. Two readings fit: buyers who are satisfied do not post, or the buyer base is much smaller than the homepage says. Neither is proven.
A sample of 45 swings widely, so the score itself deserves little weight. What counts is the newest complaints, if any, and whether the company answered. For comparison, LitBuy's Trustpilot page showed 587 reviews on 19 October 2026 with its rating hidden by Trustpilot, which also removed reviews it judged not genuine. Our LitBuy legitimacy page reads that page in full.
Thin and old reviews call for a small first order, not a verdict.
Moving one row between LitBuy and PinguBuy
We have no verified PinguBuy product-link format, so the original marketplace address is the bridge.
- From
https://www.litbuy.com/product/<code>/<id>, see which number follows /product/ (Taobao 1, 1688 0, Weidian 2, JD 3) and copy the ID. - Rebuild the address:
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=<id>,https://weidian.com/item.html?itemID=<id>orhttps://detail.1688.com/offer/<id>.html. - Paste it into PinguBuy's search box. If the page is not recognised, use its Fill and Buy page.
- Check price, variant and seller shipping on both agents, then order on one.
The link converter turns an ID into LitBuy's format when you move back. An inviteCode in a sheet link credits whoever made the sheet, and the row works without it.
Copy the ID, rebuild the original and let each agent wrap it itself.
Two-item parcel maths on the LitBuy side
For a larger parcel, On 19 October 2026 LitBuy's calculator showed €38.75 ($43.53) at list price for a 2 kg German parcel: line LIT-Economy-DHL-DE, tax free, 10 to 15 working days, €3 EU charge already in. A parcel handed in after 14:00 Beijing time on 25 October 2026 picks up €2 more.
Worked example: a hoodie and jeans, LitBuy side
Items at ¥320 combined (hypothetical), about €38 at ¥1 ≈ €0.12€38.40
Shipping, assumed 1.7 kg together, nearest quote 2,000 g€38.75
LitBuy's EU fee from 25 Oct 2026€2.00
Total before seller shipping€79.15
On PinguBuy, open its Estimation page for 2 kg and your postcode and note the line, delivery days and any customs line. Do the same on its Shipping Fee Disclosure notice. Then compare with LitBuy's total; the shipping cost page lists LitBuy's other German lines.
Compare the all-in 2 kg total before moving a two-item parcel.
Search demand: more US and UK than German
Semrush data for September 2026 counts 6,900 monthly searches for PinguBuy worldwide. The US leads at 2,900, the UK and Canada follow at 1,600 each, then Germany at 390 and Australia at 90. France is missing from its top list. "pingubuy spreadsheet" draws about 90 US searches a month.
So German sheets rarely feature it. If you meet it on one, treat it as a rarity. The MyCNBox page covers a second small agent.
PinguBuy is an English-speaking-market agent; Germany is a side market.
Who should add PinguBuy and who should wait
- Add it if you want a second inspection set for an item where free photography matters and you can wait for the answer.
- Add it for a single low-value row, so a poor result costs little.
- Wait if you need a documented service fee, a stated EU parcel charge or a payment method confirmed in advance; none of these is in our notes.
- Wait if you plan to leave goods in storage for weeks, because a quiet agent is the wrong place to park them.
Whichever agent you test, pay at the moment you place each order and each parcel, and keep nothing on account. LitBuy's help centre warns that a card or PayPal dispute locks your LitBuy account, which is why the payment methods page says to write to support first. For other second-agent options, the agent index lists them, and GTBuy is one with written fee terms.
Use PinguBuy for one cheap test, and keep your main orders on the agent you have verified.
Questions buyers ask
Is PinguBuy still active if its reviews stop in April?
Its homepage loaded normally on 19 October 2026 and shows current notices, so the site is running. Trustpilot's newest review dates from April 2026, which only tells us that fewer buyers are posting there. Quiet is not closed, but it is a reason to keep orders small, pay per order and avoid leaving goods in storage.
Which parts of PinguBuy's service are free?
Its homepage on 19 October 2026 lists up to 90 days of free storage, free quality inspection with photography, and free packaging. It says you must ship before the 90-day deadline or pay to extend. LitBuy also gives 90 free days, then an overdue fee until day 120, and three to six routine photos.
Do PinguBuy's shipping notices matter to a German buyer?
They could. The homepage lists a Shipping Fee Disclosure, a Shipping Channel Disclosure and a notice about changed shipping for sensitive goods. We did not open them, so we cannot summarise their terms. Read them before paying, especially if your order has liquids, batteries or branded-looking items that LitBuy's own disclaimer also flags.
Will a LitBuy sheet link open inside PinguBuy?
Not directly. LitBuy's links use litbuy.com/product/<code>/<id>, and we have no verified PinguBuy link format. Pull the item ID from the LitBuy link, rebuild the Taobao, Weidian or 1688 address, and paste that into PinguBuy's search box. If that fails, its Fill and Buy page accepts the item details typed in by hand.
Is PinguBuy popular in Germany?
Not very. Semrush data for September 2026 gives it 6,900 monthly searches worldwide, led by the US at 2,900, then Canada and the UK at 1,600 each. Germany shows 390. LitBuy draws 22,200 in Germany in the same data. France is not among PinguBuy's top markets, which does not mean zero searches.
Should I trust PinguBuy's 2M customers and 92% satisfaction claim?
Treat it as marketing. The numbers appear in the About section of its own homepage with no source or date, and we could not verify either. Independent evidence is thinner: Trustpilot showed 3.6 from 45 reviews when we read it on 6 October 2026. Weigh the independent figure more, and test with a small order.